Crash bang boom

Last night at about 10:30 pm I was wrapping up a 2 hour session writing a post about how to make croissants from scratch. croissantA post I will have to rewrite for sure because they are so tasty and I want to be invited over to many houses to taste your trials. *yumm, trials*  It was after sitting happily for these 2 hours when my computer CRASHED!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOO0000ooooooo……. computer crashIt’s pretty funny to me that I ever even started a blog. I’m glad I have mind you but I’m not a tech savvy person in the least… I have never claimed to be so. But in this day and age this is not something to be proud of. I never have been all that into computers and their programs, what to do to trouble shoot problems when my computer does crash or all of the newest computer and tech toys on the market (aside from my iPad and netflix which I LOVE to pieces!!!) and yet if I set aside the frustration that comes from not knowing all of the stuff that a person of my generation “should” know I actually harbor a tiny bit of peace knowing that I don’t have to stand completely in the new millennium. It’s a scary place sometimes. And it’s not just all of the social and political issues that set me on edge. It’s the ever changing  and revolving door of new stuff one has to learn to keep up.overload UGH!  This is one way I  know I’m getting older….change scares me. 🙂 okay that’s not truly accurate. SOME changes scare me. (It is in my nature to embrace changes of the artistic type) For a while I thought that it could be my severe case of arrested development that was  keeping me from wanting me to know how to take care of these tech problems but I have come to a shy resolve that says it’s okay to be tech dork. I simply don’t know what I’m doing most of the time here and I’m really flying by the seat of my pants. If I can’t put it down on paper and touch it it’s hard to get my mind around it. Yes, I have been able to learn some of the basics but even these have to be constantly reinforced by my VERY tech capable husband. Thank God for fortunate partnerships.savior

I know that computer crashes happen to even the most capable computer loving people computer crashand this lets me be more forgiving with myself.  And I am choosing to continue with my tech lessons so that I can share my thoughts, crafts and information with others who may be interested in the things I have to say. I hope you all enjoy the fruits of my stress and I’m sure that all of this newness will become easier as I repeat the process of blogging. I’m sure that in a few months these posts will be much more about fun, creative and insightful stuff bubblesthan me boohooing about all of the little glitches and my notknowings. For now I must remember to “save draft, save draft, save draft”.hope saying

About mikathemighty

I am me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

